Look, a hallway!

It’s been a week since my last post. While I haven’t logged much computer time, we’ve been busy out on site, and have the progress to prove it.

While I’ve been off of work for the past month playing construction guy, that changed today and it was back to a warm office. To call the change a shock to the system would be an understatement. Even getting dressed this morning was weird. I put on my suit pants and the only thing I could think of is how flimsy they were.

But I digress. Again. The house looks…well it’s hard to describe how amazing it looks. The soffit is complete, the interior framing is well underway, we’re about halfway through staining/sealing the many exterior glulams and my father continues to crank away at our cabinets, among other things.

The interior framing is transforming our space in pretty fundamental ways. Suddenly the long site lines are apparent. Rooms now have scale. And the air is littered with the phrase “damn, that looks cool.” Even cooler? The next few days promise even more transformation.

Bit of a photo dump below, so I’ll let the captions tell the story.

